onlineaero.blogg.se

Usb monitor adapter for mac
Usb monitor adapter for mac










usb monitor adapter for mac

usb monitor adapter for mac

There is one “gotcha” though: it can be much harder to use multiple monitors with an M1 Mac.īefore getting the M1 Mac Mini, I was using my 16” Intel MacBook Pro as my main monitor on a stand in the middle with two LG 4k Ultrafine monitors, one on each side:īut that’s impossible with M1 Macs at the moment. It’s incredible how much computer you get for the price. It’s amazing to me that a $700 desktop has replaced my $3000 laptop, but it has. TL DR – The M1 Mac Mini is a screaming’ machine. I wanted to see if all the hype was real, and I really liked the idea of a regular desk setup that never changed. So right before Christmas break, I got an M1 Mac Mini. I also have heard a lot of great things about the new M1 Macs.

Usb monitor adapter for mac portable#

This allowed me to unplug my laptop and bring it with me when I wanted to work from a coffee shop or needed to travel.Īnd now that I work from home every single day, I don’t really need a portable computer anymore. I’ve had a MacBook Pro ever since my first 17” titanium model, and had been using my current generation 16” MacBook Pro and a Thunderbolt 3 dock. The Siig adapter mentioned here will ONLY work with a USB-C monitor. Some readers have reported that the newer model (24MD4KB) does not work with the mentioned adapter because it requires Thunderbolt 3 instead of USB-C. Editor’s Note: The LG 4k monitors used for this article are model number 22MD4KA.












Usb monitor adapter for mac